• I SUPPORT

    banner1
  • Recent Comments

    meorsoleh on 2016
    Certain Somebody on 2016
    meorsoleh on Reasons
    han! on Reasons
    meorsoleh on End of posting
  • Archives

  • Carta PERUBATANonline
  • Site meter

    SiteMeter
  • Disclaimer

    Some rights reserved.

    The writer has a mortal fear of lawyers - the blog isn't here to infringe upon any copyrights or break any laws, it's here to be a papyrus for the writer's humble life memories. Give any comment if you have any questions or concerns. Something will be done:).

  • Blog Stats

    • 33,932 hits
  • Others

  • Meta

  • VIPs who came here

Recent

It was 10 months since my last post here, and almost 5 months since I have finished my housemanship.

What a phase.

And now, I am a district medical officer with one thing in mind: hoping for easy job.

Being a district MO has it own perks. Sometimes it was so chills, sometimes it was so havoc. Thus, the need for me to pray for the best every single day.

Currently, I am incharge of outpatient department. Literally, a 8 am to 5 pm job in a government institution. l was hoping to get into the Klinik Kesihatan posting but I think albeit the oncall, my job scope currently may resembles a KK MO.

However, for some reason, I felt so empty inside. It could be because I rarely pray at the mosque, reading al Quran and giving alms. I felt so bored sitting inside the clinic attending patients.

Patient nowadays are so demanding, and if I may say so, ‘manja’. Got a cough and runny nose for 2 days, already seek the doctor. Fever started this morning, this afternoon already went to the clinic.

Like have you ever heard of home remedies? Have not you ever tried curing yourself first?

Honestly, I think the cause of all of this is due the cheap registration fees. RM1. RM1 for blood taking, for consultation, and for medications.

But then, I don’t feel like taking in charge of the wards. The ward looks chills all the time, but when it doesn’t, it was scary. And honestly sometime while I was oncall and was not sure what to do with my patient, I just admit them and let my colleague to decides. LOLs.

I don’t know what is wrong with me. Maybe I should be more grateful.

Lately, I’ve been seeing some of my friend has started to quit being a doctor.

I felt like quitting too. But then I am not sure of what am I going to do.

Oh my. Wish I could retire early. And going to travel.

But then again, I don’t think that I am that interested to travel. I just was to lay down at home.

Maybe I am just getting older.

« »

Leave a Reply

